Real Estate Institute Of Rhode Island ©
All rights reserved 2019.
Rhode Island State Approved Real Estate Pre-License School
Upon successfully passing the examination, candidates must submit the following:
The Original Test Score Report from Pearson VUE, both pages;
A completed Real Estate Salesperson Application;
A Certificate of successful completion of 45 hours of pre-licensing education;
A Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General’s office.
A Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification;
A Certificate of a three (3)-hour course in Lead Poisoning/Lead Hazard Mitigation
A Certificate of Errors and Omissions Insurance;
A Certificate of the three (3)-hour New Agency Law Course, unless it is included in curriculum of 45 hours of pre-licensing education;
REQUIREMENTS/APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE SALESPERSONS
The following Requirements apply to Rhode Island Residents and Non-residents.
Candidates of legal age (18 years of age) applying for a Real Estate Salesperson license must first contact Pearson VUE at (800) 274-8922 or by visiting their website at www.pearsonvue.com, to schedule an examination. The examination must be taken before submitting an application to the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Commercial Licensing and Racing and Athletics, Real Estate Section.
How do I get my Rhode Island real estate license?
Candidates interested in becoming a licensed Rhode Island real estate agent are required by law to complete the following requirements per the Rhode Island Department Of Business Regulations Commercial Licensing Division of Real Estate
1) Complete the State required 45 hour pre-licensing class.
2) Pass examination.